Jubliee Hall, NIT Kurukshetra

19th January, 10 AM

Our distinguished guests -

Dr. R. Chidambaram

Dr. R. Chidambaram

Dr. R. Chidambaram is one of India’s distinguished experimental physicists and he has made outstanding contributions to many aspects of basic science and nuclear technology. He received his Ph.D. degree from the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore in 1962 and joined the Bhabha Atomic Research Centre in 1962 and became its Director in 1990. He was Chairman, Indian Atomic Energy Commission from 1993-2000. He was Chairperson of the Board of Governors of the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) during 1994-95. He has more than 200 research publications in refereed journals and all his research work has been in India. Dr. Chidambaram has been awarded the Padma Shri in 1975 and Padma Vibhushan, the second highest civilian award in India, in 1999.

Dr Sameer Goel

Dr Sameer Goel

Dr Sameer Goel received his Ph.D degree (e-Governanve) from Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad (2009 – 2012). He completed his M.B.A. in Finance & Strategy from XLRI Jamshedpur (2001 – 2004). He did his B.Tech (Computer Engineering, Gold Medalist) from NIT Kurukshetra (1988 – 1992).

Sudhir Kumar Mishra

Shri Sudhir Kumar Mishra

Dr. Sudhir Mishra, Distinguished Scientist & Chief Controller (R&D), DRDO, and CEO&MD, BrahMos Aerospace, an India-Russia Joint Venture. He has contributed significantly in India's quest to achieve excellence in Missile technologies. As CEO&MD, he is responsible for the design, development, Production and Product Support encompassing complete Product Life Cycle of BrahMos Weapon System. He has successfully guided BrahMos Team in design, modernising and upgrading BRAHMOS missile to achieve newer capabilities of Land to Land flight test for long range. He has been awarded with the "DRDO Scientist of the Year Award 2009" by the Prime Minister of India.

Felicitation of proud of NIT Kurukshetra -


Mountain biking, Men's Junior National Champion 2014-15. Part of the First Indian team ever to participate at The Bike Transalp, a 520kms Race starting from Austria through Switzerland and finishing in Italy, across the alps. 2nd Best Indian Rider at MTB Himalaya 2016. Podium positions at various races all across the country. Member Hero Action Team, India's first fully sponsored Mountain Biking Team supported by Hero Cycles.

Neha Jhurani

Roller Figure Skater National medalist for 8 years,national gold medalist for 7 yrs, 165 medals in total, of which 78 are gold, youngest skater at world championship,2011, 5th at Asian Championship,2014.

Abhinandan Sharma

Competetive programmer from NIT, Kurukshetra.Bagged First-day-first-job at Directi & later an pre-placement offer from Google,india. India's first intern to be offered Full time at Google.Excelled at various programming competetions & is teaching and helping students to achieve his fleet.